What is Interreg?

European Territorial Cooperation (ETC), better known as Interreg, is one of the two goals of the EU Cohesion Policy and provides a framework for the implementation of joint actions and policy exchanges between national, regional and local actors from different Member States.

The overarching objective of European Territorial Cooperation (ETC) is to promote a harmonious economic, social and territorial development of the Union as a whole.

Interreg is built around three strands of cooperation:
Cross-border (Interreg A)
Transnational (Interreg B)
Interregional (Interreg C)
Five programming periods of Interreg have succeeded each other from 1990 onwards.

Find out more about... Interreg


top Facebook Twitter Linkedin Share